The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
05:18
Beijing
02:18
Cape Town
20:18
Los Angeles
11:18
Tokyo
03:18
Mumbai
23:48
London
19:18
New York
14:18

MGL Cargo Services Coordinate Shipment to Borg el-Arab

5th September 2022

MGL Cargo Services Coordinate Shipment to Borg el-Arab
MGL Cargo Services Coordinate Shipment to Borg el-Arab

MGL Cargo Services, our members from Egypt, recently handled a shipment from Alexandria to the Borg el-Arab Industrial Area in their home country.

The cargo was out-of-gauge, and required five 40' flat racks as well as four high cube containers (3 x 40', 1 x 20') for transporting.

MGL Cargo Services covered a wide scope of services, including:

  • Documentation & ACID handling and creation
  • Route survey
  • Police & authorities' pre-approvals
  • Loading & lashing
  • On-carriage using a telescopic lowboy, low bed & flatbed trailers

Due to the OOG nature of the cargo, several routes were studied and two final options were set in case of any operational problems at the time of execution.

http://www.mglcargo.com