The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
05:21
Beijing
02:21
Cape Town
20:21
Los Angeles
11:21
Tokyo
03:21
Mumbai
23:51
London
18:21
New York
14:21

MGL Cargo Services Handle High-Value & Sensitive Shipment

30th December 2019

MGL Cargo Services Handle High-Value & Sensitive Shipment
MGL Cargo Services Handle High-Value & Sensitive Shipment

MGL Cargo Services (members in Egypt since 2014) are pleased to share a recent challenging, high-value and sensitive shipment that they have successfully delivered with special care.

The shipment was delivered to a special security site on a desert road. Loaded on 3 low-beds and 2 trailers, the cargo consisted of:

  • 1 x 40' roll-trailer, loaded with a 20' POD unit (the most sensitive & valuable piece) measuring 6.06 x 2.44 x 3.05m / 24,000kg.
  • 2 x 40' FR-OH, each loaded with a generator at 6.05 x 2.43 x 2.89m / 15,200kg and a chiller at 2.99 x 2.43 x 2.89m / 6,200kg.
  • 1 x 40' FR loaded with 2 pieces at 3.30 x 1.10 x 0.80m / 447kg and 6.10 x 2.20 x 1.20m / 1,056kg.
  • 1 x 40' FR-OH loaded with 2 buffer tanks each at 3.15 x 2.35 x 2.18m / 1,200kg.

The special requirements involved included:

  • Special trucks provided;
  • Special open platform trailers provided;
  • Special lashing & securing belts provided;
  • Full GPS & constant tracking for the on-carriage;
  • Only secured parking lots are allowed at the site meaning restricted access & video surveillance;
  • Cargo closely attended by special armed forces constantly.

The scope of work handled by MGL Cargo Services included:

  • Port handling in Alexandria, Egypt;
  • All related port & customs formalities;
  • Truck transport to site;
  • Arranging special armed escorts to accompany the high-value cargo from port to site;
  • Supervision of the unloading & installation process at site.

http://www.mglcargo.com