The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
17:31
Beijing
14:31
Cape Town
08:31
Los Angeles
22:31
Tokyo
15:31
Mumbai
12:01
London
06:31
New York
01:31

MIS Handle Successful Transport & Shipping of Large Tanks

26th September 2019

MIS Handle Successful Transport & Shipping of Large Tanks
MIS Handle Successful Transport & Shipping of Large Tanks

Muscat International Shipping & Logistics (MIS) have successfully transported and shipped 8 x GRP 6m DIA tanks from Oman to Qatar.

The 8 tanks were transported by road from Rusayl to Sohar Port in Oman and then loaded to the vessel sailing to Hamad Port, Qatar. The project was handled at MIS by Mr. Joju and Mr. Ramseen under the supervision of their Managing Director, Mr. Noushad Rahuman.

The scope of work handled by MIS included:

  • Loading the tanks to multi-axle trailers & loading of accessories on 40'FRs;
  • Transport of all cargo by road from Rusayl to Sohar Port with police escorts at a distance of around 250km;
  • Due to the over-dimensional width & height, Sohar Port authorities had to give approval to open their main gate for this operation only;
  • Also due to the dimensions, arrangements had to be made to reroute the vessel to call at the breakbulk terminal in Hamad Port for the special discharging of the cargo.

Each of the 8 tanks weighed 10,000kgs with dimensions as below:

  • 10.50 x 5.50 x 5.10m
  • 10.50 x 6.00 x 4.54m
  • 12.20 x 4.00 x 4.00m
  • 12.20 x 4.00 x 4.00m
  • 11.90 x 5.05 x 4.40m
  • 11.90 x 4.90 x 4.60m
  • 12.20 x 3.90 x 4.00m
  • 12.20 x 3.90 x 4.00m

http://www.mismuscat.com