The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
06:11
Beijing
03:11
Cape Town
21:11
Los Angeles
12:11
Tokyo
04:11
Mumbai
00:41
London
20:11
New York
15:11

Muscat International Shipping complete Masirah Oman Powerplant project

20th July 2015

Muscat International Shipping & Logistics has successfully completed a project by road and sea for the Masirah Oman Powerplant by transporting 7 x Diesel Generators with the dimensions of L-13mtr x W-3.7mtr x H-4.4mtr and weighing 140ton.

The scope of work included:

  • Receive the 7x8MW Wartsila Gensets direct from vessel, move and store it on Stool & Beams at port Storage area.
  • Load the 7x8MW Wartsila Gensets from storage area on the Multi Axle Trailers.
  • Transportation of all Auxiliaries for 7x8MW Wartsila Gensets either from Duqm Port to Masirah Site including ferry transportation from Shannah to Masirah.
  • Unload the 7x8MW Wartsila Gensets at Masirah port, store it on Stool & Beams if required and transport the same to Masirah Site.
  • Unload the 7x8MW Wartsila Gensets from Trailer, move it to the foundation and install on foundation by Jacking& Skidding at Masirah Project Site.

Photographs of the project can be seen in the gallery below:

http://www.mismuscat.com