The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
22:25
Beijing
19:25
Cape Town
13:25
Los Angeles
03:25
Tokyo
20:25
Mumbai
16:55
London
11:25
New York
06:25

OLA Arrange Breakbulk Shipment of Crawler Crane

11th October 2017

OLA Arrange Breakbulk Shipment of Crawler Crane
OLA Arrange Breakbulk Shipment of Crawler Crane

OLA Groups Logistics have arranged the breakbulk shipment of a crawler crane (QUY180) with a gross weight of 359.668mt across 66 pieces.

Before loading, OLA Groups Logistics discussed and planned the project with the C/O, port captain, foreman, and lashing workers to ensure the safe and proper stowage, dunnage, lashing and securing of the cargo.

The main engine and other pieces were transported to the shipside by trailer with the main engine directly loaded by two ship cranes with two lengths of steel lifting lines and the other cargo loaded by one of the ship cranes or a shore crane.

Please see the gallery below for photos of the project. OLA Groups Logistics are active PCN members in Hong Kong.

http://www.olagroups.com