The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
19:29
Beijing
16:29
Cape Town
10:29
Los Angeles
00:29
Tokyo
17:29
Mumbai
13:59
London
08:29
New York
03:29

OLA Logistics Arrange Shipping of Oversized Rotary Drilling Cargo

24th March 2017

OLA Logistics Arrange Shipping of Oversized Rotary Drilling Cargo
OLA Logistics Arrange Shipping of Oversized Rotary Drilling Cargo

Hong Kong members, OLA Logistics have arranged the shipping of a set of rotary drilling equipment in 2 x 40'FRs plus 1 x 40'HQ with oversized cargo details as follows:

  • 15.00 x 3.20 x 3.75m / 32.5tns
  • 15.15 x 1.80 x 1.40m / 24tns

Sarah Chen (Business Manager): "As the destination port was not a main one, there were not many carriers that could match the required schedule, particularly for breakbulk vessels during March and April. Also, the crane ability at the destination port was limited as the cargo weight was heavy as well as long.

After close coordination with our carrier, we found that there was no direct vessel from Shenzhen but there was from Hong Kong. Also, after checking the exact crane abilities at the destination port, we persuaded the shipper to disassemble to the cargo to make unloading easier. After disassembly, we loaded the cargo at Shenzhen and arranged a feeder vessel to Hong Kong where we again loaded into the master vessel."

http://www.ola-logistics.com