The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
16:44
Beijing
13:44
Cape Town
07:44
Los Angeles
21:44
Tokyo
14:44
Mumbai
11:14
London
05:44
New York
00:44

Origin Logistics with Transport of Oversized Cargo for Hydroelectric Power Plant

3rd September 2019

Origin Logistics with Transport of Oversized Cargo for Hydroelectric Power Plant
Origin Logistics with Transport of Oversized Cargo for Hydroelectric Power Plant

Members in Turkey, Origin Logistics were recently awarded the contract for the transportation of an important project in Malawi. Their experienced team loaded various oversized pieces for a whole hydroelectric power plant.

  • POL: Evyap, Turkey
  • POD: Beira, Mozambique
  • Final Delivery: Malawi
  • Total Quantity of Equipment: 15 x 40'FR & 1 x 40'OT

Metin Elmas, Mersin Operation Manager at Origin Logistics comments; "The hardest part of the accomplished operation was the loading of 6 pieces of huge pipe to flat-racks each measuring 120.05 x 45.00 x 45.00m. After the entire operation was successfully completed, the carrier commented that the cargo was recorded as the biggest dimensions ever handled in that port."

Please click below for some photos.

http://www.originlog.com