The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
09:31
Beijing
06:31
Cape Town
00:31
Los Angeles
14:31
Tokyo
07:31
Mumbai
04:01
London
22:31
New York
17:31

Origin Logistics with Transshipment of Project Cargo in Derince

5th September 2018

Origin Logistics with Transshipment of Project Cargo in Derince
Origin Logistics with Transshipment of Project Cargo in Derince

Turkish members, Origin Logistics are pleased to announce their latest project shipment with the below photographed cargo loaded in Saudi Arabia and shipped to Derince Port, Turkey.

Origin Logistics provided complete and secure discharge and re-loading operations to another vessel. A total of 1,089tn (1,448cbm) of tank materials and steel structures, to be used in pressurised depots at oil & gas factories, were transshipped for their forward journey to Aktau in Kazakhstan, located on the Caspian Sea.

Operations Manager at Origin Logistics, Mr. Metin Elmas comments; "River-type vessels are mandatory for the Caspian Sea and this makes Turkish ports the best solution for transshipments. Bigger vessels call at Turkey ports then the cargo is transferred to smaller vessels."

http://www.originlog.com