The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
01:47
Beijing
22:47
Cape Town
16:47
Los Angeles
06:47
Tokyo
23:47
Mumbai
20:17
London
14:47
New York
09:47

PCN Hosts Exclusive Webinar "The Future of Freight: Unlocking the World’s Supply Chains"

11th December 2020

PCN Hosts Exclusive Webinar "The Future of Freight: Unlocking the World’s Supply Chains"
PCN Hosts Exclusive Webinar "The Future of Freight: Unlocking the World’s Supply Chains"

The PCN Head Office recently organised another exclusive webinar for their 100+ Members who are situated in 95+ countries.

“The Future of Freight: Unlocking the World’s Supply Chains” was held on Thursday 10 December and the session was recorded for those who were unable to participate due to varying time zones.

While supply chain disruption isn’t new, 2020 has tested even the most agile logistics companies. From port closures to flight cancellations, the pandemic has had far-reaching effects and demonstrated just how deeply interconnected and interdependent the world’s supply chains are.

Amid this disruption, digitisation and automation of complex logistics operations has quickly became a lifeline for many logistics companies, particularly those who have moved to remote working. Our Technology Partner, CargoWise, discussed how you can add value to your business in this rapidly changing landscape and the vast effects of operating through a single software solution.

The Agenda for the webinar was as follows:

  • CargoWise Introduction
  • Current Industry Insights
  • Power of CargoWise
  • CargoWise Solutions
  • Supply chain visibility
  • Workflow & automation
  • Rate optimization
  • Customs & Geo-Compliance
  • Cloud enabled technology
  • Member benefits
  • Q & A

The Presenter was Keith Plummer, a Supply Chain professional, with over thirty years of industry experience. He has gained deep expertise in both operational management and business development. This includes extensive project & implementation experience and warehouse & distribution management in the freight, transport, warehousing, and 3PL businesses. Keith resides in the UK, where he is a Business Development Executive for WiseTech Global.

The recording is available in the Head Office Notices page in our Members Area.