The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
17:18
Beijing
14:18
Cape Town
08:18
Los Angeles
23:18
Tokyo
15:18
Mumbai
11:48
London
07:18
New York
02:18

Pinto Basto & ZOOM Cargo with Shipment of Long Screws

15th January 2021

Pinto Basto & ZOOM Cargo with Shipment of Long Screws
Pinto Basto & ZOOM Cargo with Shipment of Long Screws

Pinto Basto are pleased to share a recent project performed with PCN partner in the Czech Republic, ZOOM Cargo.

The cargo consisted of 9 long Archimedean Screws, with each one measuring 15.5 x 1.5 x 1.7m and weighing 6tn, plus their accessories loaded in 2 x 40'HC and 1 x 20'DC. The shipment was moved from the Czech Republic with the final destination of Dakar, Senegal.

The scope of work included:

  • Exports Customs Clearance
  • Land Transport from the Origin's Door to POL (1,200km)
  • Port Handlings & Coordination
  • Loading, Lashing & Securing
  • Unloading & Unlashing
  • Loading & Unloading Surveys

The entire project was a complete success thanks to the close cooperation between Pinto Basto and ZOOM Cargo and the fantastic support offered by the companies.

Please click the gallery below for photos of the cargo and loading.

http://www.pintobasto.com

http://www.zoom-cargo.com