The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
17:01
Beijing
14:01
Cape Town
08:01
Los Angeles
22:01
Tokyo
15:01
Mumbai
11:31
London
06:01
New York
01:01

Polaris Completes Project Shipment of Dismantled Barge

4th September 2019

Polaris Completes Project Shipment of Dismantled Barge
Polaris Completes Project Shipment of Dismantled Barge

Polaris Shipping Agencies were awarded with the movement of a dismantled barge from Dubai in the UAE to Port Iquique in Chile. The scope of work handled by Polaris covered the ex-works including the loading of all OOG and heavy lift pieces from the suppliers lay down area.

The barge was dismantled to around 70 pieces for transport purposes with a total shipping volume of 5,200cbm (1,500mt) and the largest unit with dimensions of 24 x 4 x 4m (55mt). The cargo was booked on MV. BBC Georgia, operated by BBC Chartering.

The Polaris team arranged for the necessary survey of cargo, lay down area, proposed route, port facilities and ensured that a detailed method statement was prepared and agreed upon in coordination with all concerned parties to avoid any misunderstanding at the time of operations.

Since Polaris represents BBC Chartering as port agents for all Persian Gulf ports, their project team was able to work hand-in-hand with their agency colleagues who assisted with timely updates which helped deliver a smooth and successful operation.

"Polaris Shipping Agencies have been in business since 1992 and is a leading agency and project logistics company in the UAE, offering diversified services to an established and global customer base. Polaris represents several reputed European heavy lift carriers as port agents in the Middle East and Persian Gulf ports, giving our partners and customers the convenience of dealing with a single point of contact. The experienced project team at Polaris offer dedicated account management and listen to each client's needs and requirements carefully for tailor-made solutions.

If you would like to find out more about our services, please contact Mr. Rajesh Damodaran (BDM) on rajesh@polarisdubai.com / + 971 4 8832586."

http://www.polarisdubai.com