The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
20:23
Beijing
18:23
Cape Town
12:23
Los Angeles
03:23
Tokyo
19:23
Mumbai
15:53
London
11:23
New York
06:23

Polaris' Project Division Handles Several Heavy Lift Shipments

16th May 2022

Polaris' Project Division Handles Several Heavy Lift Shipments
Polaris' Project Division Handles Several Heavy Lift Shipments

Polaris Shipping Agencies' (UAE) project team was busy executing several heavy lift shipments recently.

A few of the shipments handled successfully are as follows:

Heavy Lift Rotor at Port Khalifa and Delivery to Client for Repairs

Polaris was responsible for receiving a large rotor which was received from an under hook, heavy lift vessel at Port Khalifa, Abu Dhabi, which was retained on stools & beam supports and safely delivered to the consignee once processes their side were completed and had their factory ready for the cargo.

See below for the dimensions of the shipment:

CargoLength (m)Width (m)Height (m)Weight (mt)
Rotor14.324.5003.880100

Polaris' scope of services included receipt from an under hook vessel, third-party independent routing as well as a cargo survey, shifting from discharge berth to temporary storage, final customs clearance and road delivery to the consignee which was carried out to the "full satisfaction of our clients".

Additionally, the rotor was shipped on a motor vessel - the BBC Sapphire - and with Polaris being agents of BBC Chartering in all Middle East ports, it provides the client an additional advantage in coordinating with Polaris whose Agency & Project departments control the entire operation hand-in-hand.

Offshore Pedestal Cranes ex. Port Klang, Malaysia to Abu Dhabi

Polaris handled several shipments of construction equipment and has been awarded a repeated order for the time-bound delivery of offshore pedestal cranes ex. Port Klang, Malaysia to Abu Dhabi.

Both shipments combined to around 140 MT (1150 FRT) and were awarded to Polaris by their overseas associates with a strict delivery deadline which was executed on time as agreed.

Polaris' scope of services covered receiving the cargo from the vessel, completing all related customs requirements, and third-party independent surveys.

"Close coordination with the client and smooth delivery guaranteed our customer's satisfaction."

http://www.polarisdubai.com