The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
08:33
Beijing
05:33
Cape Town
23:33
Los Angeles
13:33
Tokyo
06:33
Mumbai
03:03
London
21:33
New York
16:33

Polaris Shipping Agencies Handles Return of Construction Equipment to China

14th September 2020

Polaris Shipping Agencies Handles Return of Construction Equipment to China
Polaris Shipping Agencies Handles Return of Construction Equipment to China

Polaris Shipping Agencies (members in the UAE) are continuing to add to their portfolio of successful projects amidst the difficulties of the COVID-19 pandemic. This project involves the demobilisation of construction equipment which is being returned back to contractor's yard at the Port of Tianjin in China after finishing work in Iraq.

The receivers in China requested that the equipment was shipped in different lots for the convenience of refurbishing so Polaris made the arrangements to ship the units on the carrier's MAFIs from the Port of Umm Qasr to Jebel Ali for interim storage in the yard before further cross-loading to flat-racks as required for the UAE to China leg.

As part of the contract, Polaris also arranged the technical evaluation of the equipment at the Jebel Ali storage yard by qualified inspectors so the receivers could have an idea of the condition of the equipment prior to arrival in China.

Another project reliably and successfully concluded by Polaris Shipping Agencies!

http://www.polarisdubai.com