The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
01:07
Beijing
22:07
Cape Town
16:07
Los Angeles
07:07
Tokyo
23:07
Mumbai
19:37
London
14:07
New York
10:07

Polaris with Time-Sensitive Project Shipment of Rail Wagons

15th June 2020

Polaris with Time-Sensitive Project Shipment of Rail Wagons
Polaris with Time-Sensitive Project Shipment of Rail Wagons

Polaris Shipping Agencies have successfully handled a time sensitive project shipment of rail wagons and cars with attached cranes from Saudi Arabia to Italy.

The Polaris project team was responsible for the inward movement of the shipment into Saudi Arabia in 2018. Since the team was fully knowledgeable on the import documentations and procedures, it helped to handle the re-export process smoothly even though there was a curfew imposed due to the COVID-19 pandemic and all government offices were working with reduced staff including the Saudi Arabian Customs and Traffic Authorities.

Due to the sensitive nature of the shipment and the specific and strict quality guidance from the client for transportation, Polaris ensured excellent pre-shipment coordination and planning with all concerned sub vendors so all parties were aware of the procedures to avoid any issues during handling.

The scope of work handled by Polaris included:

  • Coordination with shippers & sub-vendors for correct documentation;
  • Route survey & road adjustments completed with all HSE requirements;
  • Completion of customs formalities, police permissions etc. considering the restricted curfew hours;
  • Pick up of cargo on special axles, stuffing and securing on flat racks;
  • Smooth ocean freight arrangements.

Please click here for a short video of the operations.

"Polaris Shipping Agencies have been in business since 1992 and is a leading agency and project logistics company in the UAE, offering diversified services to an established and global customer base. Polaris represents several reputed European heavy lift carriers as port agents in the Middle East and Persian Gulf ports, giving our partners and customers the convenience of dealing with a single point of contact. The experienced project team at Polaris offer dedicated account management and listen to each client's needs and requirements carefully for tailor-made solutions. For more information, please contact Mr. Rajesh Damodaran (BDM) on rajesh@polarisdubai.com / + 971 4 8832586."

http://www.polarisdubai.com