The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
00:33
Beijing
21:33
Cape Town
15:33
Los Angeles
06:33
Tokyo
22:33
Mumbai
19:03
London
13:33
New York
09:33

Premier Global Logistics Safely Delivers Time-Bound Over-Dimensional Shipment

8th May 2020

Premier Global Logistics Safely Delivers Time-Bound Over-Dimensional Shipment
Premier Global Logistics Safely Delivers Time-Bound Over-Dimensional Shipment

Premier Global Logistics have been working tirelessly during the COVID-19 lockdown in India to continue to safely and successfully execute and deliver time-bound shipments. This time, 7 over-dimensional pieces with a maximum single weight of 68tn, width of 7.08m and height of 6.43m, from India to Bangladesh.

The cargo was transported from various locations in Northern & Central India to Kandla Port on Premier Global Logistics company-owned axles and then shipped by the Ocean7 breakbulk vessel, MV Marmina, to Chittagong Port, Bangladesh.

Managing Director, Rajesh Gupta says; "The highlight of this shipment was to orientate and tilt one of the pieces on a bracket frame by 2 x 75tn capacity cranes at Kandla Port (as photographed right). This was due to restrictions in receiving the unit at Chittagong Port on barges and the delivery to site into the project housing chamber in a hydro power turbine house."

The shipment was successfully delivered in Bangladesh this week. Another great job from Premier Global Logistics!

http://www.premierglobal.com