The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
07:08
Beijing
05:08
Cape Town
23:08
Los Angeles
14:08
Tokyo
06:08
Mumbai
02:38
London
22:08
New York
17:08

Procam Logistics Efficiently Scale Arduous Terrain

23rd April 2019

Procam Logistics Efficiently Scale Arduous Terrain
Procam Logistics Efficiently Scale Arduous Terrain

Procam Logistics in India have recently transported 3 transformers of 50tns each for a leading hydro power equipment manufacturer after conducting a feasibility study and planning the journey covering a total distance of 1,560km.

Due to the over-dimensional cargo and terrain, the risks involved in the handling and movement of the consignments were very high. The entire stretch faced frequent landslides as well as 2 electrified railway crossings for which permission and shut down had to be arranged in close liaison with the Indian Railways.

As displayed in the below photos, since the roads were unpaved with sharp turns, the Procam team proactively conducted the safe and smooth movement by building temporary roads and bases over the under developed roads. With constant engagement with the customer, they also helped in increasing the capacity of a steel bridge from 40mt to 100mt by providing props and thereby reducing the span length to facilitate load distribution.

The convoy management professionals at Procam used all available communication in the high altitude to ensure the traffic was well managed without any inconvenience to the stakeholders.

Another remarkable challenge surmounted by the efficient Procam team, complying with necessary HSE regulations throughout and in line with the company's vision of 'Delivering Innovation & Commitment'.

http://www.procamlogistics.com