The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
05:50
Beijing
02:50
Cape Town
20:50
Los Angeles
11:50
Tokyo
03:50
Mumbai
00:20
London
18:50
New York
14:50

Procam Logistics Handle Break-Bulk Cargo from China to India

10th December 2018

Procam Logistics Handle Break-Bulk Cargo from China to India
Procam Logistics Handle Break-Bulk Cargo from China to India

Indian representatives Procam Logistics recently executed a faultless shipment of break-bulk cargo for a German customer.

The cargo was moved from Xiamen in China to Kolkata.

The shipment contained 2 long girders:

  • 39.02 x 1.6 x 3.05m - 38.5 MT
  • 9.80 x 3.41 x 1.8m - 13.3 MT

Together, these girders weighed 51.8 MT; other cargo included eight over-dimensional packages.

The total weight of all break-bulk cargo included with this shipment measured 236 MT with an overall volume of 1,402 cbm.

"Highly efficient staff assembled the whole cargo & loaded on vessel at Xiamen port. Same quality of handling was executed at destination port as well."

"No loss or damage was recorded during the execution, thereby exceeding our client’s expectations."

http://www.procamlogistics.com