The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
19:40
Beijing
16:40
Cape Town
10:40
Los Angeles
00:40
Tokyo
17:40
Mumbai
14:10
London
08:40
New York
03:40

Procam Logistics Handle Excavators from India to Syria

13th December 2017

Procam Logistics Handle Excavators from India to Syria
Procam Logistics Handle Excavators from India to Syria

Procam Logistics have been trustworthy members in India since 2012. The company has recently handled a project for a mining and construction company in India involving the movement of 10 heavy and over-dimensional excavators and their accessories from Chennai Port to Latakia Port, Syria.

Each excavator weighed over 27mt and was loaded onto 40' flat-racks at Chennai Port using suitable lashing and securing materials as pictured below. The 10 excavators were moved in two shipments of 5 each. The overall dimensions of each unit when loaded was 10.0 x 4.3 x 3.4m.

As the shipment was time bound, Procam ensured the timely custom clearance and stuffing activities at Chennai Port to meet the client's delivery requirements.

http://www.procamlogistics.com