The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
15:18
Beijing
12:18
Cape Town
06:18
Los Angeles
20:18
Tokyo
13:18
Mumbai
09:48
London
04:18
New York
23:18

Procam Transport Imported Shunt Reactors

21st November 2018

Procam Transport Imported Shunt Reactors
Procam Transport Imported Shunt Reactors

One of our Indian representatives, Procam Logistics, has recently transported twelve imported shunt reactors - weighing 80 t each - to three different cities.

During their operations Procam encountered some challenges, including:

  • Shutdown approval for electrified railway crossings at various sites
  • Safely executed road diversions to avoid overhead ropeway crossing
  • Removal of overhead signboards from route

These challenges were successfully overcome thanks to the efforts and due-diligence of the Procam team. A spokesperson from Procam Logistics said:

"Zero percent damage & one-hundred percent satisfaction on HSE compliance was observed."

Owing to a very short cargo arrival notice, movement was required immediately and within a tight time constraints.

Procam's client enjoyed constant updates through their in-house 'Vehicle Tracking System'.

http://www.procamlogistics.com