The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
22:06
Beijing
19:06
Cape Town
13:06
Los Angeles
03:06
Tokyo
20:06
Mumbai
16:36
London
11:06
New York
06:06

Punto System Cooperate with MGL Cargo in Project Shipment

18th January 2023

Punto System Cooperate with MGL Cargo in Project Shipment
Punto System Cooperate with MGL Cargo in Project Shipment

Punto System are pleased to share one of their most recent shipments in collaboration with fellow PCN member in Egypt, MGL Cargo Services.


"Shipping during the holiday season during December can be tricky, leading to delays and complexities due to company closures during this period."

However, thanks to the collaboration between Punto System and MGL Cargo Services, a SOILMEC SR-115 operating machine has been successfully delivered, alongside its related accesories.

The cargo was transported from Badr City in Egypt to Saudi Arabia for the Neom project. The aforementioned operating machine was weighed at 90,000 kilograms with dimensions of 17.5 (L) x 3.4 (W) x 4.0 (H) meters.

A special heavy low-bed trailer, as well as a Kelly bar weighing 17,500 kilograms were used on an extendable low-bed to move this hefty cargo, whilst two standard trucks were loadable for its accessories.

Punto System and MGL Cargo's hardest challenge in this shipment proved to be reaching the delivery place in time to facilitate work and additional operations on the project site.

"This was only possible due to a preliminary study of the shipment. We identified an alternative route that made it possible to optimize both cost and transit time."


http://www.puntosystemgroup.com

http://www.mglcargo.com