The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
08:46
Beijing
05:46
Cape Town
23:46
Los Angeles
13:46
Tokyo
06:46
Mumbai
03:16
London
21:46
New York
16:46

Ramps Awarded Integrated Logistics Contract by Tullow for Suriname Well

12th November 2020

Ramps Awarded Integrated Logistics Contract by Tullow for Suriname Well
Ramps Awarded Integrated Logistics Contract by Tullow for Suriname Well

In September, Ramps Logistics secured a fully integrated contract with Tullow Oil for its upcoming drilling campaign in Block 47, Suriname. The scope, as in previous campaigns, covers logistics and shorebase operations across Trinidad and Suriname. Tullow, well known for the Jubilee Field in Ghana, is hoping to achieve similar successes in its Suriname and Guyana acreage.

"In 2010, Tullow signed a Production Sharing Contract (PSC) with Staatsolie for Block 47, a 2,369km2 deepwater exploration licence. Drilling of the Goliathberg-Voltzberg North Well is expected to commence in the 1st quarter of 2021, barring any COVID-19 setbacks. This well will target a Cretaceous turbidite prospect in 1,900m of water. Tullow has already contracted Stena Drilling to supply the drillship and Ramps Logistics will support these drilling operations through shorebase provision and management in both Suriname and Trinidad, inclusive of warehousing, pipe yards, berthing, lifting equipment and labour. Additionally, Ramps will provide marine agency, customs clearance, immigration and personnel logistics as well as a host of 3rd party services through local service providers, which includes CCU's, fuel, sling provision, taxis and apartments."

Ramps has previously provided the full complement of cross-border logistics services to Tullow, in support of their exploration drilling in Suriname (Araku-1, Block 54 in 2017) and Guyana (Joe-1 and Jethro-1, Orinduik Block in 2019).

"Suriname has had a string of discoveries by Apache in 2020, that Rystad Energy has estimated at an incredible 1.4 billion barrels of oil equivalent resources. Apache also recently announced that Keskesi East-1 has spudded, making it their 4th exploration well in Block 58. Up next is Petronas, who begun drilling Sloanea-1 in October 2020, for which Ramps is also providing full logistics support. Suriname is sure to quickly follow in the footsteps of Guyana's offshore success.

Recent offshore activity has cemented Suriname and Guyana as two of the last frontier exploration regions globally to have such significant proven oil and gas in their deepwater. The US Geological Survey (USGS) estimates the Guyana-Suriname Basin to hold almost 14 billion barrels of oil and 32 trillion cubic feet of natural gas, which may even be an underestimation at this point. Ramps Logistics wish Tullow the best of luck in this campaign and anticipate supporting many more projects in this basin."

http://www.rampslogistics.com