The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
01:15
Beijing
23:15
Cape Town
17:15
Los Angeles
08:15
Tokyo
00:15
Mumbai
20:45
London
16:15
New York
11:15

Seamless Project Solutions at Baggio Algeria

13th May 2024

Seamless Project Solutions at Baggio Algeria
Seamless Project Solutions at Baggio Algeria

We are pleased to announce Baggio Algeria are new PCN members. The company are also members in Brazil and are experts in special projects and multimodal logistics.

They have specialised experience in the oil & gas, urban mobility, civil & port infrastructure, power generation & transmission, renewable energy, mining & metals and shipbuilding sectors.

Gherardo Baggio comments; "Baggio has been present in Algeria for over 30 years and has a long and wide experience in delivering turn-key projects in the region. We are fully ready to serve all PCN members with their requirements in Algeria.

"With complete multimodal handling, our know-how and know-who allows us to create seamless solutions at competitive costs. When it comes to oversized and heavy loads, we understand that attention to detail and on-site coordination plays a defining role. Our expert team are able to tackle the most challenging projects. Project cargo is our essence!"


The gallery below shows some notable projects handled by Baggio Algeria.

  • Over 30 part-charter vessels from various worldwide locations (Korea, China, UAE, Oman & Europe) delivered to the project site in Algeria including customs clearance. The cargo included items ranging from 20-350mt.
  • 59,000mt of pipes from China to Algeria. Baggio handled the full scope including customs clearance. They chartered three vessels and delivered the pipes to the site which was 1,100km from Algiers, performing over 1,500 trips using extendable trailers to carry the 18m long pipes.

https://baggio.it