The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
06:41
Beijing
03:41
Cape Town
21:41
Los Angeles
11:41
Tokyo
04:41
Mumbai
01:11
London
19:41
New York
14:41

TEL Handles Projects of Marine Scrubbers

30th October 2019

TEL Handles Projects of Marine Scrubbers
TEL Handles Projects of Marine Scrubbers

Chinese members, Topline Express Logistics (TEL) have recently handled several shipments of marine scrubbers.

Jenny Zhao at TEL explains; "As the International Maritime Organization (IMO) requires that the sulphur content of fuel used by ships worldwide should not exceed 0.5% from 2020, some ship owners have choosen to install desulfurization systems on ships according to this regulation."

"From May of 2019, TEL has been entrusted to arrange four projects of marine scrubbers. The project cargo, including special containers and breakbulk, were shipped from Nhava Sheva in India to Shanghai Port in China on container vessels. After customs clearance, unloading and loading, we transported the cargo to the shipyard consignees on barges and trailers."

"We negotiate with ship owners, terminals and consignees in advance to ensure smooth cooperation and on-time delivery. Our good relationship with the port enabled us to berth in preference, and also appropriately store the breakbulk in port when a typhoon hit Shanghai."

Please see the gallery below for some photos and details of the 1st lot for reference.

http://www.tel-group.com