The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
02:08
Beijing
23:08
Cape Town
17:08
Los Angeles
08:08
Tokyo
00:08
Mumbai
20:38
London
16:08
New York
11:08

Tera Shipping Appointed for Water Tank Transport to Malaysia

11th September 2023

Tera Shipping Appointed for Water Tank Transport to Malaysia
Tera Shipping Appointed for Water Tank Transport to Malaysia

Tera Projects & Shipping are pleased to report on the completion of their latest project, involving the transport of water tanks in Malaysia.


Tera were nominated by their client to ship six water tanks and their accessories. The tanks were stationed at the client's premises, before being lifted and loaded onto the vessel bridge trailer.

These tanks featured a gross weight of 13.4 MT with a total cargo volume of 757 CBM. The largest piece of cargo was measured to be 6.0 (L) x 4.9 (W) x 4.9 (H) meters and weighed 2.5 tonnes.

The collection for this delivery was arranged in Nilai, Malaysia and was transported in-land to Senawang.

"We coordinated this delivery at night to avoid traffic congestion during the daytime."

Upon arrival at the final site, Tera Projects & Shipping executed the unlashing and unloading of the cargo using a mobile crane in Senawang.

http://www.teraprojects-shipping.com