The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
16:07
Beijing
13:07
Cape Town
07:07
Los Angeles
22:07
Tokyo
14:07
Mumbai
10:37
London
05:07
New York
01:07

Topline Express (TEL) & Livo Logistics Work in Close Cooperation to Deliver Cranes

20th April 2020

Topline Express (TEL) & Livo Logistics Work in Close Cooperation to Deliver Cranes
Topline Express (TEL) & Livo Logistics Work in Close Cooperation to Deliver Cranes

Topline Express Logistics (TEL) recently worked in close cooperation with Livo Logistics to deliver 10 units of cranes from Northern China to a jobsite in Amurskaya in Russia by low-bed trucks.

Martin Zhao, President of TEL, explains; "Normally, March is still the frozen time in Northern China and Heilongjiang, the border river between China and Russia is frozen too. A steel-structured floating bridge is set up on the ice every winter by the local authority and is the only passage for people and traffic to cross the border when the ferry service is unavailable. However, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the border was shut and only trucks loaded with daily necessities were permitted to cross the border. The supplier delivered the cranes to the warehouse near the border but all border-crossing operations were the consignee's responsibility. The cranes had been sitting in the warehouse for many days with nobody able to handle the on-carriage to the destination - until Livo Logistics appeared!

Each crane is nearly 45tn and measures 14.100 x 3.300 x 3.789m. The weight of the cranes was just on the limit of the bridge's capacity. As well as this, the COVID-19 restrictions of people's movement had become another challenge as the drivers would not be allowed to return after the delivery of cranes across the border."

TEL monitored the weather forecast and learned a cold storm was coming in the 4th week of March which certainly would reinforce the ice. So they used their relationship with the relevant authorities to assess the capacity of the floating bridge and had the driving operations approved. As a result of careful organisation and planning, the 10 cranes were delivered to the jobsite on the 7th April after overcoming the challenges of the limited bridge capacity and restrictions on people's movement.

Martin concludes; "The right people at the right time and right place have made the impossible possible!"

Another success story of excellent cooperation between PCN members!

http://www.tel-group.com

http://www.livologistics.com