The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
18:41
Beijing
15:41
Cape Town
09:41
Los Angeles
00:41
Tokyo
16:41
Mumbai
13:11
London
07:41
New York
03:41

Two Project Shipments from the Konya Team at Origin Logistics

6th October 2020

Two Project Shipments from the Konya Team at Origin Logistics
Two Project Shipments from the Konya Team at Origin Logistics

The Konya team at Origin Logistics (members in Turkey) have just efficiently completed two project shipments in a week.

The first shipment of a clinker was safely loaded at the factory in Konya City and transported to Mersin Port on a special low-bed for shipping to Algiers in Algeria on a flat-rack. The clinker has dimensions of 5.75 x 4.25 x 4.40m and a weight of 33,000kg.

The second shipment involved a chartered slot on a breakbulk vessel carrying 12 x silobus which were smoothly loaded on board (pictured right). Each silobus has dimensions of 11.50 x 2.55 x 4.10m.

Please see the gallery below for photos of both shipments.

For both shipments, the lashing, securing, dunnaging and crane work was handled by the experienced Origin Logistics Konya team and their suppliers. Their Konya branch manager was also on field to supervise the entire operations for both shipments.

http://www.originlog.com