The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
12:15
Beijing
10:15
Cape Town
04:15
Los Angeles
19:15
Tokyo
11:15
Mumbai
07:45
London
03:15
New York
22:15

Upcargo Panama Celebrating their 20th Anniversary

28th April 2021

Upcargo Panama Celebrating their 20th Anniversary
Upcargo Panama Celebrating their 20th Anniversary

This month, members in Panama, Upcargo have been celebrating 20 years in the logistics market. Congratulations on successfully keeping high standards for two decades and Happy Birthday from the PCN Head Office!

President and founder of Upcargo, Mr. Rolando Alvarez: "With great enthusiasm, we celebrate our first 20 years of operation, thanking God and sharing the celebration with our workers, agents, suppliers, and colleagues from the multimodal logistics industry in Panama and globally.

Every day, the logistics industry sector becomes more competitive. Our Panamanian capital company has managed to handle the different tests and cycles that the industry has had, and with 2020, as a result of the pandemic, we have experienced the largest of them. In addition to cementing our services on the basis of extensive knowledge in each link in the transport logistics chain, we have detected that every day there are opportunities to improve the services that we offer. The strength of our company has undoubtedly been the belief in that supreme power to which we owe every pound of cargo that we have transported during all these years.

Another key point of the success we have achieved to date is the dedication of our team in the constant improvement of their own knowledge of the work they perform through training and education provided by the company, the unions to which we belong to and the industry in general. For us, education in values, ethics and knowledge of the business, have been very important. At Upcargo, we not only take care to provide a good service to our partners and clients, but also to be promoters of the best practices of the logistics industry in Panama and the Latin American region, dedicating time and effort to various sectors so that our supply chains achieve better service levels every day.

The specialties we offer include:

  • Analysis & Coordination of Oversized & Breakbulk Cargo Transportation
  • Transportation of Air, Sea, Land & Multimodal Cargo
  • Air & Sea Charter Services
  • Cargo Storage
  • Customs Processing Services & Cargo Insurance
  • Transportation of Dangerous Goods
  • Transportation of Explosive Cargo
  • Temperature-Controlled Cargo Transportation
  • ISO & Flexi Tanks Services (for Food & Chemicals)
  • Freight Transportation Logistics Chain Advice"

"Panama plays a very important role in the Latin American region and for this reason, one of our main goals is to ensure that the efficiency of our services directly and positively affects the costs of our agents and clients."

http://www.upcargo.com