The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
00:31
Beijing
22:31
Cape Town
16:31
Los Angeles
07:31
Tokyo
23:31
Mumbai
20:01
London
15:31
New York
10:31

W.I.S. handle heavy Boiler Shipment from Italy to Kazakhstan

17th October 2018

W.I.S. handle heavy Boiler Shipment from Italy to Kazakhstan
W.I.S. handle heavy Boiler Shipment from Italy to Kazakhstan

This summer has proved a challenging one for W.I.S. as they come out having succeeded in some of the heaviest and largest shipments in their company's history.

From Porto Marghera, Venice, W.I.S. dealt with the delivery of 3 Boilers (2945 x 1560 x 1125 cm, 622,000 kg) and the installation of grillage - L/S/D and welding included.

Their responsibilities on-site included:

  • Site visits
  • Route survey analysis
  • Client/company coordination
  • Pre-phase and operational reporting on all engineering activities

The shipment was loaded by means of 2x22 axles SPMT.

"Activities during this process included EXW pre-engineering works for all operations, including but not limited to: production of transport plans, progress reports, supervision and inspection of equipment, transportation arrangements, lifting, lashing & securing plans and all associated calculations and design."

http://www.gp-servizi.com/