The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
21:47
Beijing
19:47
Cape Town
13:47
Los Angeles
04:47
Tokyo
20:47
Mumbai
17:17
London
12:47
New York
07:47

W.I.S. Italy Handle Exceptionally Large Boiler

17th February 2022

W.I.S. Italy Handle Exceptionally Large Boiler
W.I.S. Italy Handle Exceptionally Large Boiler

Members in Italy, W.I.S. recently handled a shipment of a large boiler destined for Malaysia.

The boiler measures 10 x 14 x 19m with a weight of 450tn. It was loaded on board MV. 'AAL Pusan' with the ship's own gear of 2 x 320tn capacity.

W.I.S. comment that the boiler would have been far too high to be transported to the Port of Marghera therefore it was assembled within the port and delivered alongside the vessel by multiple SPMT axle lines.

W.I.S. have been valued PCN members in Italy since 2010.

http://www.gp-servizi.com