The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
13:19
Beijing
11:19
Cape Town
05:19
Los Angeles
20:19
Tokyo
12:19
Mumbai
08:49
London
04:19
New York
23:19

W.I.S. successfully ship sub-station from Italy to Kazakhstan

20th October 2018

W.I.S. successfully ship sub-station from Italy to Kazakhstan
W.I.S. successfully ship sub-station from Italy to Kazakhstan

Another challenge for W.I.S. came this summer as they dealt with the delivery of two sub-station sections from Porto Marghera to Kazakhstan (56.3 x 14.7 x 8.9 m, 823,300 kg & 24.5 x 14.7 x 8.9 m, 422,400 kg respectively).

The operations within this shipment also included:

  • Preparation and installation of grillage
  • Preparation of barge
  • Lashing & securing
  • L/S/D and welding

"The sections were loaded by means of SPMT trailers, the configuration of which for the 823 T cargo being 84 axles. The sub-sections were carried from FCA Producer’s yard at Ravenna port to on-loading pier, to be loaded on an RO/RO barge."

http://www.gp-servizi.com/