The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
17:54
Beijing
14:54
Cape Town
08:54
Los Angeles
23:54
Tokyo
15:54
Mumbai
12:24
London
07:54
New York
02:54

Wilhelmsen Handles 23,400frt of Port Handling Equipment

15th February 2018

Wilhelmsen Handles 23,400frt of Port Handling Equipment
Wilhelmsen Handles 23,400frt of Port Handling Equipment

Wilhelmsen Ships Service (WSS) have handled 23,400frt of port handling equipment from the UAE to Bangladesh. Photos in the below gallery show the loading from the client's barge to the heavy lift vessel.

The shipments consisted of two sets of port handling equipment each weighing 180mtn with dimensions of 30 x 13 x 30m. Wilhelmsen's scope of work included:

  • Identifying suitable tonnage to meet the draft restrictions and lifting capacity for loading the cargo;
  • Providing full visibility of vessel position from pre-arrival at load port until unloading at destination;
  • Providing oversight and coordination during loading operations.

WSS ensured proper coordination between all parties for the timely and safe movement of the shipment.

http://www.wilhelmsen.com