The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
15:28
Beijing
13:28
Cape Town
07:28
Los Angeles
22:28
Tokyo
14:28
Mumbai
10:58
London
06:28
New York
01:28

Wilhelmsen Handles Urgent Oil & Gas Shipment via RORO

16th August 2021

Wilhelmsen Handles Urgent Oil & Gas Shipment via RORO
Wilhelmsen Handles Urgent Oil & Gas Shipment via RORO

Wilhelmsen Ships Service has handled a urgent oil and gas static shipment via a RORO liner service. The oil field equipment totalled 119 pieces at 2400cbm / 275mt and was shipped from Jebel Ali in the UAE to Veracruz, Mexico.

Their scope of work included arranging the most suitable sea freight for the time-critical shipment, cargo receiving at the port of loading, coordination of the palletisation of required pieces, liaising with vessel planners for proper stowage and the unloading at the port of discharge.

"When looking for solutions to ship specialised cargo, RORO vessels provide a safe and efficient means of transport whilst maintaining predictable timeframes for delivery. We are looking forward to assisting others with similar needs - please contact oceandesk@wilhelmsen.com."

http://www.wilhelmsen.com