The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
15:26
Beijing
13:26
Cape Town
07:26
Los Angeles
22:26
Tokyo
14:26
Mumbai
10:56
London
06:26
New York
01:26

Wilhelmsen Offers Solution for Shipping Helicopters

4th June 2021

Wilhelmsen Offers Solution for Shipping Helicopters
Wilhelmsen Offers Solution for Shipping Helicopters

Wilhelmsen Ships Service recently handled the shipping of 2 helicopters from the UAE to USA.

The 2 helicopters were transported to port and shipped as static cargo using roll trailers from Jebel Ali to Houston TX. Each helicopter has dimensions of 15.55 x 2.45 x 3.90m and weighs 3,000kg.

Deepak Nair, Operations Manager of RORO & Projects at Wilhelmsen Ships Service comments; "Additional ports of discharge which can be offered ex-ME ports to USA are Pensacola FL, Wilmington NC, Baltimore MD, Freeport TX, Beaumont TX, Jacksonville FL, Brunswick GA and Charleston SC."

Click the gallery below for photos of the shipment.

http://www.wilhelmsen.com