The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
01:16
Beijing
22:16
Cape Town
16:16
Los Angeles
06:16
Tokyo
23:16
Mumbai
19:46
London
14:16
New York
09:16

Wilhelmsen UAE Handles Jack-Up Barge Loaded on Semi-Submersible Heavy Lift Vessel

12th November 2021

Wilhelmsen UAE Handles Jack-Up Barge Loaded on Semi-Submersible Heavy Lift Vessel
Wilhelmsen UAE Handles Jack-Up Barge Loaded on Semi-Submersible Heavy Lift Vessel

The Wilhelmsen Maritime Logistics and Ships Agency teams in Abu Dhabi have handled the export and logistics support of a jack-up barge loaded on a semi-submersible heavy lift vessel.

The jack-up barge has dimensions of 42 x 21 x 5m and a weight of 613mtn. The scope of work handled included:

  • Anchorage handling & export customs clearance including inspections;
  • Liaising with marine consultant, jack-up barge agent, towing tugboats & the semi-submersible heavy lift vessel for safe loading operations;
  • Agency of the semi-submersible heavy lift vessel;
  • Coordination of the necessary approvals from the Abu Dhabi Coast Guard, Immigration, Customs & Port.

"When looking for solutions to ship cargo from or to any UAE ports as well as handling vessel agency, cargo operations, customs clearance and inspections, please contact us."

http://www.wilhelmsen.com