The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
21:36
Beijing
19:36
Cape Town
13:36
Los Angeles
04:36
Tokyo
20:36
Mumbai
17:06
London
12:36
New York
07:36

Wilhelmsen UAE Handles Shipment of Steel Billets

10th May 2022

Wilhelmsen UAE Handles Shipment of Steel Billets
Wilhelmsen UAE Handles Shipment of Steel Billets

Wilhelmsen UAE worked together with their maritime logistics and ships agency teams for their customer; shipping prime-cast steel billets from Qatar to the United Arab Emirates.

See below for information on the transported cargo:

CargoUnitsWeight
Prime Steel Billets10,63712,483 MT

Wilhelmsen were involved with a scope of services for the movement of these steel billets, including:

  • Identifying suitable break bulk vessel for transport
  • Vessel agency at port-of-loading & port-of-discharge
  • Coordination of operations at port-of-loading & port-of-discharge
  • Import handling, customs clearance & coordination for delivery of the cargo from under hook to client’s facility

http://www.wilhelmsen.com