The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
00:35
Beijing
21:35
Cape Town
15:35
Los Angeles
05:35
Tokyo
22:35
Mumbai
19:05
London
13:35
New York
08:35

Wilhelmsen UAE Handles Urgent Water Treatment Shipment

26th October 2021

Wilhelmsen UAE Handles Urgent Water Treatment Shipment
Wilhelmsen UAE Handles Urgent Water Treatment Shipment

Wilhelmsen UAE have handled an urgent shipment of water treatment equipment via a RORO liner service from Jebel Ali to Mumbai, India. The shipment involved 15 oversized pieces totalling 1,260cbm / 145mt.

Their main scope was to arrange suitable sea freight for the time-critical shipment, arrange cargo receiving at the Port of Loading, coordination with vessel planners for proper stowage and unloading of the packages at the Port of Discharge.

"When looking for solutions to ship specialised cargo, RORO vessels provide a safe and efficient means of transport whilst maintaining predictable timeframes for delivery. We are looking forward to assisting others with similar needs - please contact oceandesk@wilhelmsen.com."

http://www.wilhelmsen.com