The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
13:09
Beijing
11:09
Cape Town
05:09
Los Angeles
20:09
Tokyo
12:09
Mumbai
08:39
London
04:09
New York
23:09

Wilhelmsen UAE Handles Yacht Movement with BATI Turkey

20th January 2021

Wilhelmsen UAE Handles Yacht Movement with BATI Turkey
Wilhelmsen UAE Handles Yacht Movement with BATI Turkey

Wilhelmsen Ships Service UAE has recently handled a yacht movement along with fellow PCN member in Turkey, BATI Shipping & Trading.

The shipment from Turkey to the UAE consisted of a sailing yacht with an LOA of 11.97m, beam at 3.54m and a gross weight of 8,000kg. Their scope of work included:

  • Coordination at Origin (Marmaris Port) including berth booking for the yacht, skipper service & transit log etc.
  • Sea freight on port-to-port basis which included loading, discharging from & to the water, cradling, lashing, dunnage, loadmaster in attendance at loading & discharge ports and marine insurance.
  • Coordination at Port of Discharge (Jebel Ali) for smooth unloading of the yacht.
  • Overall coordination with the cargo owner from the pick-up of the yacht up until the safe delivery at destination.

http://www.wilhelmsen.com

http://www.batigroup.com.tr