The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
22:54
Beijing
20:54
Cape Town
14:54
Los Angeles
05:54
Tokyo
21:54
Mumbai
18:24
London
13:54
New York
08:54

Wilhelmsen UAE Provide Logistics Support for Catamaran Import

22nd June 2021

Wilhelmsen UAE Provide Logistics Support for Catamaran Import
Wilhelmsen UAE Provide Logistics Support for Catamaran Import

The Abu Dhabi team at Wilhelmsen Ships Service have recently handled the import of a catamaran ferry with dimensions of 26.2 x 8.5 x 10.0m and a weight of 110tn.

The scope of work handled included:

  • Port handling & customs clearance including inspections;
  • Liaising with vessel agent & port for safe discharge operations;
  • Coordination with crew, port & marine departments for pilotage, towage & mooring at the pier;
  • Organising Abu Dhabi immigration & customs inward approvals;
  • Arrangements with the end client for delivery from port.

"If you are looking for solutions to ship cargo from or to any UAE ports, handle the vessel agency and/or cargo operations including customs clearance & inspection etc, please contact us on niju.john@wilhelmsen.com."

http://www.wilhelmsen.com