The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
13:27
Beijing
10:27
Cape Town
04:27
Los Angeles
18:27
Tokyo
11:27
Mumbai
07:57
London
02:27
New York
21:27

Wilhelmsen UAE Reports Shipment of Two Boats

27th August 2021

Wilhelmsen UAE Reports Shipment of Two Boats
Wilhelmsen UAE Reports Shipment of Two Boats

Wilhelmsen Ships Service are pleased to report their latest specialised cargo project with two crew/supply boats shipped from Port Rashid in the UAE to Lome in Togo via a breakbulk service.

Each boat has an approximate weight of 110mt with similar dimensions - the 1st at 38.10 x 7.98 x 9.00m and the 2nd at 39.62 x 7.98 x 9.00m.

Wilhelmsen's scope involved:

  • Identifying a suitable breakbulk vessel for the sea freight;
  • Coordination & preparation of the required cradles for the boats;
  • Export handling & arranging divers at the Port of Loading;
  • Vessel agency of the breakbulk vessel.

"If you are looking for any solutions to ship specialised cargo via breakbulk or RORO vessels, please contact oceandesk@wilhelmsen.com."

http://www.wilhelmsen.com