The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
07:21
Beijing
04:21
Cape Town
22:21
Los Angeles
12:21
Tokyo
05:21
Mumbai
01:51
London
20:21
New York
15:21

Wilhelmsen UAE Share Yacht Shipment to Gibraltar

11th October 2019

Wilhelmsen UAE Share Yacht Shipment to Gibraltar
Wilhelmsen UAE Share Yacht Shipment to Gibraltar

The ocean team at Wilhelmsen Ships Service UAE are pleased to share another exciting job handled by the company earlier this year - a yacht shipment to Gibraltar.

Sanju Manayani at Wilhelmsen explains; "The challenge was to find a carrier to load the yacht during the Ramadan period and to ensure that all post fixture activities would be carried out smoothly at the port of loading especially during a time when government offices and other entities worked half days and when many other offices were closed."

The pleasure yacht was shipped from Jeddah on board M/V Stellaprima for the successful voyage to Gibraltar. The beautiful yacht is a S120 Manhattan 70 model measuring 22.28 x 5.67 x 1.62m and weighing 41.2tns as photographed in the gallery below.

http://www.wilhelmsen.com