The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
21:15
Beijing
19:15
Cape Town
13:15
Los Angeles
04:15
Tokyo
20:15
Mumbai
16:45
London
12:15
New York
07:15

Wilhelmsen with Project Cargo Shipment at Ras Al Khaimah

11th January 2022

Wilhelmsen with Project Cargo Shipment at Ras Al Khaimah
Wilhelmsen with Project Cargo Shipment at Ras Al Khaimah

Wilhelmsen Ships Service UAE have recently handled a project cargo shipment at Ras Al Khaimah. The project consisted of 11 oversized breakbulk pieces totalling 225mt / 1,500cbm with the largest piece at 35.36 x 3.80 x 3.90m / 68mt.

The scope of activities handled by Wilhelmsen included:

  • Coordination with fabrication yard, transporter, forwarder & port for receiving pieces to the export storage yards;
  • Handling export documentation & customs formalities including inspections;
  • Coordination with port, transporter & vessel operator for shifting the pieces to the vessel as per the loading sequence;
  • Ships agency of the vessel.

"When looking for solutions to handle project cargo in a safe and efficient manner, please contact us on oceandesk@wilhelmsen.com."

http://www.wilhelmsen.com