The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
19:41
Beijing
16:41
Cape Town
10:41
Los Angeles
00:41
Tokyo
17:41
Mumbai
14:11
London
08:41
New York
03:41

WSS Handles Government-Owned MHE at UAE

18th August 2017

Wilhelmsen Ships Service, PCN Members in the UAE, Senegal and Oman, have recently handled the movement of 14 RORO units and 5 x 20ft SOC to the Air Base in Abu Dhabi.

The scope of work included:

  • Liaising with Consulate General Offices in Abu Dhabi for UAE Ministries for NOC to move the cargo & to provide police escort.
  • Further liaising with RORO carrier & Jebel Ali Port for firm arrival details.
  • Receiving cargo at Jebel Ali Port.
  • Processed port handling, import customs clearance, customs inspection & CID clearance.
  • Arranged gate pass at the Air Base in Abu Dhabi for the low-bed & flat-bed trailers.
  • Arranged loading, securing, lashing & tarping of units on trailers.
  • Liaising with Port security division for escort for Port movement.
  • Transport to Air Base in Abu Dhabi & offloading the units & containers.

WSS ensured proper coordination between all parties & for timely delivery of the shipment.

http://www.wilhelmsen.com