The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
10:50
Beijing
07:50
Cape Town
01:50
Los Angeles
15:50
Tokyo
08:50
Mumbai
05:20
London
23:50
New York
18:50

WSS & Sadleirs with Time Bound Movements from Australia to the UAE

17th November 2017

WSS & Sadleirs with Time Bound Movements from Australia to the UAE
WSS & Sadleirs with Time Bound Movements from Australia to the UAE

Wilhelmsen Ships Service (WSS) in the UAE and Sadleirs Global Logistics in Australia have recently handled the time bound movements of air cool chillers from Sydney to Jebel Ali.

The two shipments consisted of 4 air cooled chiller AC units with 2 at 6,300kgs / 5.05 x 4.10 x 2.90m and 2 at 3,200kgs / 2.60 x 2.80 x 3.00m.

The scope of work included:

  • Receiving cargo at Sydney warehouse
  • Loading, lashing and securing cargo on flat-rack containers
  • Marine survey of the operation
  • Export customs clearance at Sydney Port
  • Sea freight from Sydney Port to Jebel Ali Port via 20' & 40'FR

The WSS & Sadleirs teams ensured a proper coordination between all parties for the timely movement of both shipments. WSS is now preferred by the client to work on their other project cargo.

http://www.wilhelmsen.com

http://www.sadleirs.com.au