The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
12:31
Beijing
09:31
Cape Town
03:31
Los Angeles
17:31
Tokyo
10:31
Mumbai
07:01
London
01:31
New York
20:31

Award Categories 2019

Each November, the world’s top heavy lift and project cargo specialists gather for the PCN Annual Summit. During the event, we recognise the achievements of our membership, which comprises of 235+ companies in 105+ countries.

With a gala dinner and entertainment, the PCN Award Ceremony provides the perfect opportunity for our guests to network with industry professionals and to celebrate the outstanding companies who raise standards and share their best practices.

The two-stage judging process consists of an initial shortlisting by the PCN President, Rachel Humphrey followed by a final Judging Panel which includes award winning maritime, transport and logistics journalist Felicity Landon, internationally renowned heavy transport authority and author of The Art of Heavy Transport, Marco van Daal and highly experienced multipurpose and heavy lift market consultant, Susan Oatway.

Project Forwarder of the Year

This award will be presented to the company that has completed a complicated out of gauge project or co-ordinated a complex movement needing specialised attention. The winner will have used innovative techniques, comprehensive planning procedures, taking safety and environmental issues into consideration with least impact to local communities and businesses and to have worked closely with clients to anticipate needs. The shortlisted finalists are:

Megalift Sdn Bhd
Central Oceans Singapore Shipping and Trading

Environmental Award of the Year

This award will be presented to the company that has shown a considered approach to environmental concerns within the day-to-day running of operations. The winner will have strong environmental policies in place to reduce their company carbon footprint, improve the sustainability of processes in the workplace and protection of the natural environment. The shortlisted finalists are:

GRUBER Logistics (PAO) GmbH
DC Logistics Brasil

Employer Award of the Year

This award will be presented to a company that has shown they are a great employer to work for. Entries can come from both employees and employers and will show their creative working styles, innovative working environment, wide-ranging staff facilities, an open, inclusive work culture and care of employee well-being. The shortlisted finalists are:

Bee Logistics Corporation
Tera Projects & Shipping Sdn Bhd

Innovation Award of the Year

This award will be presented to a forward-thinking company that has developed an innovative idea designed to improve day-to-day running of operations. It can include demonstrating an outstanding level of original thinking by taking inventive approaches to any aspect of their business. The shortlisted finalists are:

C.H. Robinson Project Logistics
Canaan Shipping Co Ltd

Under 30s Award of the Year

This award will be presented to an individual aged 30 and under that has had significant impact on the business and made a personal contribution to a project or the business as a whole. The winner will also have demonstrated continued enthusiasm to do the very best for the benefit of the company. The shortlisted finalists are:

First Global Logistics
CMX Global Logistics

Co-Project between 2 Members of the Year

This award will be presented to 2 Members who worked on a particularly challenging project with a great outcome. Entries will be required to send photos and details of the project/shipment including the commodity; an outline of the steps taken and the mode of transport; challenges and how they were overcome; and a sentence on the final results. The shortlisted finalists are:

Anker Logistica y Carga SAS & LEMAN USA Inc
C.H. Robinson Project Logistics & Actanis Project Cargo

Winners will be announced during the Award Ceremony at the Grand Palm Resort on 18 November 2019 at 19:30.