The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
21:17
Beijing
18:17
Cape Town
12:17
Los Angeles
02:17
Tokyo
19:17
Mumbai
15:47
London
10:17
New York
05:17

Exclusive Webinar

This presentation features an interesting case study of a power plant that planned an extension and went from 12x180 ton gensets to 6x300 ton, showing how late changes in a project design can have a major influence on equipment selection and sourcing. It is a perfect example of how the heavy transport provider (or crane provider) should be involved from the early stages of the project. The speaker is Marco J. van Daal, who has over 20 years’ experience extending to more than 55 countries on 5 continents. Marco is Author of the book 'The Art of Heavy Transport', in addition to being a contributing member of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) and the European Association of Abnormal Road Transport and Mobile Crane (ESTA). Marco also delivered the training for our eLearning Platform.