The Networking Platform for the World's Top Project Cargo Specialists

Sydney
10:03
Beijing
07:03
Cape Town
01:03
Los Angeles
16:03
Tokyo
08:03
Mumbai
04:33
London
23:03
New York
19:03

Project Cargo Network Responds to Global Pandemic

21st May 2020

Project Cargo Network Responds to Global Pandemic
Project Cargo Network Responds to Global Pandemic

On 11 March 2020, the World Health Organisation declared the new coronavirus outbreak as a pandemic. Since then, the virus, officially named COVID-19, has spread rapidly around the world reaching more than 180 countries.

The pandemic has sent billions of people into lockdown and is affecting everyone both professionally and personally. As a global family, Project Cargo Network wanted to obtain feedback from our Members. The results are now collated in an Official Report in order to have a permanent record to reflect upon of this historic event.

We have also put in place a number of features to help our Members navigate their way through the crisis, including:

Our network, comprising of over 250 project cargo and heavy lift specialists in more than 110 countries, has also held regular Zoom meetings to ensure our Members continue to feel connected while isolated – click here to read more and to see a short clip.

President & CEO, Rachel Crawford says; "We are aware that communication and connections are vital, and we have very much enjoyed ‘seeing’ everyone during our regular virtual get-togethers. At the moment, we are living in a very different world and we don’t yet know what the future holds with regards to the gathering of large groups. We want to ensure that PCN continues to evolve and strengthen our global networking platform so that our Members are in the best position possible when the outbreak dissipates. Indeed, belonging to organisations like PCN could be essential to the survival of many independent companies over the coming years. We are aware of the importance of the 1-2-1 meetings at our Annual Summits, where Members are able to discuss existing and potential new business. Sadly, we are unable to hold a physical meeting this year so we developing an online 1-2-1 Meeting App and will be encouraging our Members to take part in a 'Virtual 1-2-1 Meeting Week', set to take place in August."

Recruitment Director & News Desk Editor, Sam Wilcox added; "Since the outbreak, we have noted an increase in sign-ups for our eLearning platform which contains a 6 module online 'Heavy Transport' course. With much of the world currently working from home, they have taken advantage of their time as each user receives a personal log-in so they can train at their own pace with no deadlines. Upon completion, an e-Certificate (see example) is sent via email which can be downloaded, shared and printed immediately so that the user can verify their training to clients and officials quickly and easily."

Downloads

Name Action
PCN Global Interviews taken during COVID-19 Pandemic download